Miss Bush Bridal ~ A Postcard from New York Design & Inspiration

 “However good my New York event is on the night, in the age of blogs and social media the event would fall on deaf ears, or indeed sightless eyes, if there was no one to record it. The blog, anyone’s blog, is like a Very Hungry Catepillar – it won’t stop consuming images – it really wants to be a butterfly. The official feeder of  The Very Hungry Caterpillar is Juliet McKee .”

  Emma Meek, Miss Bush Bridal.

So there it was, I was appointed official photographer for an amazing event that would bring New York fashion house, JLM Couture, and there spanking new collection to the discerning brides and indeed bridesmaids of Surrey and beyond.

When Emma Meek has a plan you had better hope that a. you are included, and b. having been included you are up to the task! Nothing is done by half measure and a Postcard From New York has been Emma’s obsession for months. Her enthusiasm is as infectious as a childhood illness (in that you try to avoid it but it gets you in the end 😉 ). You get sucked in (for want of a better word), and the next thing you know you’re dreams are yellow grey and black and you have developed a worrying nail biting habit. In time what becomes apparent is that you have become part of a crack team whose collective efforts will ensure Emma’s vision is delivered exactly as she said it would, and you can stand back and review the results with huge collective pride.

On a perfect Spring day, Miss Bush was transformed in to a visual treat of inspiration.  If you are planning yellow, grey or black themed weddings you are in for a treat!

 

Role Of Honour

Venue ~ Miss Bush Bridal; www.missbushbridalwear.co.uk

Styling ~ Lisa Baker at Just Bespoke; www.just-bespoke.com

Photography assistant; Debbie Gagliano Withers.

Furniture & Production ~ Stressfree Hire; www.stressfreehire.com

Flowers ~ Bloomingayles; www.bloomingayles.co.uk

Four bouquets by Bloom Ripley; www.bloomripley.co.uk

Cake ~  Janet Mohapi-Banks; www.janetmohapibanks.co

Acrylic cake topper, stirrers and menu by Astrid Mueller;  www.astridmueller.com

New York Paper Dress ~ By Appointment Only Design; www.byappointmentonlydesign.com

Calligraphy ~ Paul Antonio Scribe; www.paulantonioscribe.com

Sweet Buffet ~ Creative Candi; www.creativecandi.co.uk

Laser cut wedding stationer ~ Cutture; http://www.cutture.com/

Cookies ~ Naughty But Yummy; www.naughtybutyummy.co.uk

Pinwheel bouquet  Ribbons & Tulle; www.ribbonsandtulle.co.uk

Faerie Wishes; www.faeriewishes.co.uk

Teacups and cake stands Idyllic Days; www.idyllicdays.com

Add a comment...

Your email is never published or shared.

Instagram

MENU